Cleared to run!!

I am finally cleared to start running again!  I’m done with physical therapy, too.  Silverio PT (Ed and Andy) was awesome!   My doctor also told me never to come back.  I hope I never have to see him again (no offense).

Today I did 2 very slow miles on the treadmill.  I saw my friend Janie, who is just who you want to see to give you the confidence to try something new, and told her to call 911 if I didn’t look well.  Everything did go well.  I had no pain afterward.  I’m still working to stretch out my right hip flexor area.  My physical therapists told me it would take a year to get back to where I was.  I will take this for now.  I hope to see you out on the roads and trails this summer, my friends!  Baby steps….

Leave a Reply

